18 deacon candidates kneel on the floor at SS. Peter and Paul Cathedral in Indianapolis on June 23 during their ordination Mass. Bishop Christopher J. Coyne, apostolic administrator, ordained 16 of the men as permanent deacons. Two men were ordained as transitional deacons and expect to be ordained as priests next year. (Photo by Sean Gallagher)

The Archdiocese of Indianapolis ordained its first permanent deacons in 2008 (and incardinated its first permanent deacon one year earlier). This office runs our Deacon Formation Program. Additional classes of deacons were ordained in 2012 and 2017.

Deacon Profiles

Deacon Profiles (Class of 2022)

Deacon Profiles (Class of 2017)

Deacon Profiles (Class of 2012)

Deacon Profiles (Class of 2008)

Contact Us

Office of Deacons
Office of Deacon Formation

Local site Links: