April 5, 2019

Finalists for teaching honor come from throughout the archdiocese

While Libby Wright Saldanha of Holy Family School in New Albany has been selected as this year’s recipient of the Saint Theodora Excellence in Education Award, five other teachers were named as finalists for the highest honor for a Catholic educator in the archdiocese.

Finalists also included:

  • Jeanne Angermeier—St. Barnabas School in Indianapolis
  • Kristin Campbell—St. Mary School in North Vernon
  • Jeffrey English—Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ School in Indianapolis
  • Jillian Hollins—St. Louis School in Batesville
  • Alan Mathews—Our Lady of Providence High School in Clarksville


Local site Links: