July 1, 2022

CYO recognition highlights volunteer efforts of adults and youths

CYO logo

2022 St. John Bosco Award recipients

Christ the King Parish—Jennifer Wood-Thompson

St. Barnabas Parish—Aaron Irwin

SS. Francis and Clare of Assisi Parish, Greenwood—Matt Dafforn

St. Lawrence Parish—Keith Minch

St. Michael Parish, Greenfield—Ty Hays

St. Therese of the Infant Jesus (Little Flower) Parish—James Hayes, Jr.

2022 Msgr. Albert Busald Award recipients

Chris the King Parish—Pete Bustamante and Sarah Bustamante

Good Shepherd Parish—Ben Konz

Holy Name of Jesus Parish, Beech Grove—Jason Prendergast

Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish—David Guntz

St. Barnabas Parish—Victoria Meinerding and Clayton Willis

St. Christopher Parish—Annie Endres

St. Lawrence Parish—Greg Stephens

St. Louis de Montfort Parish, Fishers, in the Lafayette Diocese—Laura Klee

St. Mark the Evangelist Parish—Ed Keller and Jaci Keller

St. Pius X Parish—Steve Kavanaugh and Bob Koers

St. Simon the Apostle Parish—Jon Grant and Sue Knoop

St. Thomas Aquinas Parish—Michael Bennett and Duane Marks

2022 Spirit of Youth Award recipients

Good Shepherd Parish—Carlos Garcia, Adan Maya and Annalise O’Daniel

Holy Name of Jesus Parish, Beech Grove—Joseph Curd and Hannah Taylor

Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ Parish—Alejandro Gomez

Providence Cristo Rey High School—Florgisel Garcia, Cassie Mitchell, Jose Sanchez and Ja’ Diah Smith

St. Roch Parish—Eli Littell, Mikey Riedeman and Evan Schaub

St. Therese of the Infant Jesus (Little Flower) Parish—Maria Nevins

2022 Edward J. Tinder CYO Official of the Year Award recipient

Mike LaGrave—St. Christopher Parish


Related story: Archbishop salutes CYO volunteers ‘for giving of themselves’

Local site Links:

Like this story? Then share it!