December 6, 2019

Mary’s WAY chapters are present in seven archdiocesan parishes

Mary’s WAY is a Catholic women’s organization whose mission is to deepen love and faith in Jesus Christ by following the perfect example of his mother, the Blessed Virgin Mary.

This is achieved through candlelit dinners with inspirational speakers, prayer, fellowship and service to others.

The organization has 19 chapters at parishes in Illinois, Indiana, North Carolina and Ohio, including seven parishes within the archdiocese.

Stephanie Engelman, a member of St. Luke the Evangelist Parish in Indianapolis, has attended many Mary’s WAY dinners at different parishes for several years, and is “impressed how each parish brings its own unique flair to the events, while remaining focused on the goal: bringing together like-minded women to support them as they strive to say ‘Yes!’ to the call to follow Mary’s example.”

Following are the parishes with an active Mary’s WAY chapter, plus contact and event information (if available):

• All Saints Parish, Dearborn County; next event is on Oct. 20, 2020. For more information, contact Debbie Yeager, yeager849@hotmail.com.

• Christ the King Parish, Indianapolis; next event is in 2021. For more information, contact Phyllis McNamara, nanam5944@gmail.com.

• Immaculate Heart of Mary Parish, Indianapolis; next event is on Feb. 6, 2020 (tentative). For more information, contact Bridget Bain, bridget.bain@gmail.com.

• St. Jude Parish, Indianapolis; next event is on May 7, 2020. For more information, contact Mary Ellen Henn, mhenn10@gmail.com, or Barbara Fahringer, bmfahringer@sbcglobal.net.

• St. Luke the Evangelist Parish, Indianapolis; next event date is on Oct. 15, 2020 (tentative). For more information, contact Teresa Schutzman, tcschutzman@yahoo.com.

• St. Malachy Parish, Brownsburg; next event date is in 2020, typically the third Thursday in November. For more information, contact Nancy Sangl, nsangl@hotmail.com.

• St. Mark the Evangelist Parish, Indianapolis; next event is on May 13, 2020. For more information, contact the parish office at 317-787-8246.

For information on other Mary’s WAY chapters, go to www.mymarysway.com.

 

Related story: Mary’s WAY promotes ‘Women Answering Yes’ to God

Local site Links:

Like this story? Then share it!