April 25, 2014

Finalists for teaching honor come from throughout the archdiocese

Eight teachers became finalists for this year’s Saint Theodora Guerin Excellence in Education Award, the highest honor for Catholic educators in the archdiocese.

The recipient of this year’s award is Matt Hollowell of Cardinal Ritter Jr./Sr. High School in Indianapolis.

The other seven finalists were:

  • Beth Brogan—Bishop Chatard High School in Indianapolis
  • Kim Higdon—St. Barnabas School in Indianapolis
  • Amy Huber—Holy Family School in New Albany
  • Karen King—St. Christopher School in Indianapolis
  • Jenny Lents—St. Louis School in Batesville
  • Alice Mattingly—St. Pius X School in Indianapolis
  • Teresa Minton—Nativity of Our Lord Jesus Christ School in Indianapolis

Local site Links:

Like this story? Then share it!